Reserve Bank of India (RBI) To Issue New 20 Rupees Notes

On Saturday, Reserve Bank of India (RBI) said that it would soon issue New Rs 20 notes in yellow colour. 

The Rs. 20 notes accounted for 9.8 per cent of the total number of currency.

New currency notes are being introduced since November 2016 under Mahatma Gandhi (New) series.

The Reserve Bank of India has already issued new look currency notes in the denominations of Rs 10, Rs 50, Rs 100, Rs 500, Rs 200 and Rs 2,000 bank notes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *